Sanovi Makes Fresh Appointments in its Advisory Board

Sanovi Technologies has appointed Vic Mahadevan and Dr. A L Rao to its Advisory Board Vic Mahadevan was previously chief strategy officer at NetApp, and has over 25 years of senior level strategic planning and marketing experience. Dr. A L Rao was previously chief operating officer of Wipro Technologies, and has over 35 years of executive strategic planning, delivery and technology experience.

In his earlier role as Chief Strategy Officer for NetApp. Vic was responsible for leading NetApp's business strategy and identifying additional market and product opportunities to fuel future growth. Vic was also responsible for driving acquisitions, and supporting NetApp’s strategic alliances.

Before joining NetApp, Vic served as vice president of marketing for LSI Corporation, where he was responsible for product management, outbound marketing and business alliances. Earlier he served as CEO of leading storage and systems management companies Deeya Energy, NeoEdge Networks and MaXXan Systems (now CiperMax). Vic also served in senior management positions at BMC Software, Compaq and Ivita during his early years.

In his earlier role as Chief Operating Officer for Wipro, Dr. Rao was responsible for all operations of Wipro technologies in addition to directly holding the one billion dollar Product Engineering business that included telecom, R&D, embedded and Internet businesses. Prior to that, Dr. Rao was President of the Telecom and Internet business growing it many fold. Earlier, as CTO, he was directly responsible to make Wipro the first SEI CMM Level 5 Software Services Company in the world.  Dr. Rao was instrumental in growing a number of technology practices at Wipro in the early years, with his deep R&D experience that he developed when he was Wipro’s R&D head for its Unix and Windows line of Servers in 1980s. Dr. A L Rao currently serves as President of Sri Sri University and also on the board of Trianz consulting.

Dr. Rao has been elected a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering for distinguished contribution to Computer Science & Engineering. He holds a Ph.D. in Nuclear Physics.

5-Mar-2013 16:17:26